AAUAP Directory of Resources inCultural Diversity and Cultural Competence
AAUAP Directory of Resources in
Cultural Diversity and Cultural Competence

by Last Name

Diana Autin
NJ Statewide Parent Advisory Network (SPAN)
201-642-8100 (Phone)
201-642-8080 (Fax)
DAutin@aol.com

Sheena Benjamin-Wise
Mailman Center for Child Development, FL UAP
305-243-6624 (Phone)
305-243-5978 (Fax)
SBenjamin@peds.med.miami.edu

Roslyn Burney
Institute for Human Development, MO UAP
816-235-1754 (Phone)
816-235-1762 (Fax)
N/A

Marcelo Castro
Mailman Center for Child Development, FL UAP
305-243-6624 (Phone)
305-243-5978 (Fax)
MARCELLOC@aol.com

Mark Cederburg
Child Development Unit, Univ of Kanas Medical Center
913-588-5742 (Phone)
913-588-5916 (Fax)
MCEDERBU@KUMC.EDU

Julie Clay
Institute for Human Development, Arizona UAP
520-523-1340 (Phone)
503-523-9127 (Fax)
Julie.Clay@nau.edu

Herbert J. Cohen
Rose F. Kennedy Center UAP
718-430-8522 (Phone)
718-904-1162 (Fax)
birenbau@aecom.yu.edu

W. Alan Coulter
Human Cevelopment Center, Louisiana UAP
504-942-8214 (Phone)
504-942-8305 (Fax)
ACoulter@hdc.lsumc.edu

Terry Cross
National Indian Child Welfare Assn
503-222-4044 (Phone)
N/A (Fax)
Info@nicwa.org

Ricardo Eiraldi
Children's Seashore House, UAP
215-895-3204 (Phone)
215-895-3605 (Fax)
eiraldi@mail.med.upenn.edu

Linda L. Flynn
Western Kentucky University
502-745-4615 (Phone)
502-745-6474 (Fax)
Linda.Flynn@WKU.edu

Ruth L. Fuller
JFK Center, Colorado UAP
303-315-5519 (Phone)
303-315-6867 (Fax)
Ruth.Fuller@UCHSC.edu

John M. Graham
CSMC Medical Genetics Birth Defects Center, UCLA-UAP
310-855-2211 (Phone)
213-651-5381 (Fax)
N/A

Jacquelin Hampton
Child Development Unit, Kansas UAP
913-588-5986 (Phone)
913-588-5916 (Fax)
JHampton@kumc.edu

Sharonlyn Harrison
Developmental Disabilities Institute, MI UAP
313-577-2654 (Phone)
313-577-3770 (Fax)
N/A

Beatriz E. Hernandez
Mailman Center for Child Development, FL UAP
305-243-6624 (Phone)
305-243-5978 (Fax)
bhernand@peds.med.miami.edu

Cheryl Hetherington
Hetherington and Associates
319-337-9461 (Phone)
319-339-8061 (Fax)
cheryl-hetherington@uiowa.edu

Kathy Holder
Riley Child Development Center, Indianapolis IN
317-274-8167 (Phone)
317-274-9760 (Fax)
Kathy@indyuap.iupui.edu

William K. Holley
UAP of Georgia and The Multicultural Coalition on Disability and Diversity
706-542-3964 (Phone)
706-542-3908 (Fax)
BHolley@uga.cc.uga.edu

Betty Horton
University of Kansas UAP
913-233-3013 (Phone)
913-575-6161 (Fax)
N/A

Farah. A. Ibrahim
University of Connecticut, Educational Psychology
860-486-0199 (Phone)
860-486-0120 (Fax)
Ibrahim@uconnvm.uconn.edu

Robert C. Like
Dept of Family Medicine, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
908-235-7662 (Phone)
908-246-8084 (Fax)
Like@umdnj.edu

Ana Lopez-DeFede
Institute for Families in Society, SC UAP
803-777-5789 (Phone)
803-777-1120 (Fax)
ADEFEDE@sc.edu

Alfonso Lopez-Vasquez
Multicultural Affairs, Oregon Health Science Univ
503-494-7574 (Phone)
503-494-4629 (Fax)
Lopezva@ohsu.edu

Arthur C. Lowitzer
Meyer Rehabilitation Institute, NE UAP
402-559-5766 (Phone)
402-559-5737 (Fax)
CLOWITZER@unmc.edu

Anne Malatchi
Virginia Institute for Developmental Disabilities
804-828-8593 (Phone)
804-828-0042 (Fax)
amalatch@saturn.vcu.edu

Helen L. Masin
Univ of Miami Graduate PT Program
305-284-4535 (Phone)
305-284-6128 (Fax)
HMasin@mednet.miama.edu

James Mason
Office of Multicultural Affairs, Oregon Health Sciences University
503-494-7574 (Phone)
503-494-4629 (Fax)
N/A

John W. McClain
Univ of Nebraska Medical Center, Student Services
402-559-5388 (Phone)
402-559-6796 (Fax)
N/A

Carolyn P. McKellar
Boling Center for Developmental Disabilities, TN UAP
901-448-6586 (Phone)
901-448-7097 (Fax)
N/A

Elena M. McKeogh
Children's Seashore House UAP
215-895-3227 (Phone)
215-895-3605 (Fax)
N/A

Maria Luisa Mendia
Institute on Developmental Disabilities, PR UAP
787-754-4377 (Phone)
787-759-6719 (Fax)
M_Mendia@rcmaca.upr.clu.edu

Jane E. Merrill
University of New Mexico UAP
505-272-3000 (Phone)
505-272-5280 (Fax)
jmerrill@unm.edu

Ruth J. Messinger
Strong Center for Developmental Disabilities, UAP
716-275-2986 (Phone)
716-275-3366 (Fax)
RMessinger@cc.urmc.rochester.edu

Maria Luisa Mendia
Institute on Developmental Disabilities, PR UAP
787-754-4377 (Phone)
787-764-5424 (Fax)
N/A

Jean E. Ness
Institute on Community Integration, MN UAP
612-626-9516 (Phone)
612-626-7956 (Fax)
nessx008@maroon.tc.umn.edu

Patricia Osbourn
Univ of New Mexico UAP
505-272-3000 (Phone)
505-272-5280 (Fax)
posbourn@unm.edu

Jesse C. Pennington
Jackson Mississippi State Univ. - Business Graduate Programs
601-982-6315 (Phone)
601-982-6124 (Fax)
jpenning@ccaix.jsums.edu

Julie Quaid
Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs, Early Childhood Education
541-553-3241 (Phone)
541-553-3379 (Fax)
N/A

Sarita Reddy
Georgia UAP
706-542-6085 (Phone)
706-542-4815 (Fax)
CMSPSY13@UGA.CC.UGA.EDU

Geraldine Rodriguez
Health Sciences Center, NM UAP
505-272-0279 (Phone)
505-272-5280 (Fax)
grodriguez@umn.edu

Paula Sotnik
Institute for Community Inclusion, MA UAP
617-355-4788 (Phone)
617-355-7940 (Fax)
N/A

Margot B. Stein
Center for Development and Learning, NC UAP
919-966-5171 (Phone)
919-966-2230 (Fax)
Margo=Stein%faculty%cdl@css.unc.edu

Seb Striefel
Center for Persons with Disabilities, Utah UAP
801-797-1985 (Phone)
801-797-2044 (Fax)
Sebst@cpd2.usu.edu

Judy Struck
South Dakota UAP / USD School of Medicine
605-357-1439 (Phone)
605-357-1438 (Fax)
JStruck@sunflowr.usd.edu

Tawara D. Taylor
Georgetown Univ Child Development Center, DC UAP, Center for Child Health and Mental Health Policy
202-687-8807 (Phone)
202-687-8899 (Fax)
taylort@med.lib.georgetown.edu

Thomas Uno
Institute for Human Development, Arizona UAP
520-523-7032 (Phone)
520-523-9127 (Fax)
Thomas.Uno@nau.edu

Jacqui Van Horn
DREAMS Program, NM UAP
505-272-0289 (Phone)
505-272-5280 (Fax)
jvanhorn@unm.edu

Carmen Milagros Velez Vega
Institute for Developmental Disabilities, PR UAP
787-758-2525 (Phone)
787-759-6719 (Fax)
N/A

Marijo Waldera McBride
Institute on Community Integration, MN UAP
612-624-6830 (Phone)
612-624-9344 (Fax)
N/A

Royal P. Walker, Jr.
Institute for Disability Studies, MS UAP
601-982-6261 (Phone)
601-982-6144 (Fax)
N/A

Sheryl White-Scott
Westchester Institute for Human Development UAP
914-285-8170 (Phone)
914-285-1973 (Fax)
Sheryl-White@nymc.edu

Joanne Wounded Head
South Dakota UAP
605-677-5311 (Phone)
605-677-6274 (Fax)
jwounded@sundance.usd.edu